

## **ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES**

Jackson County Agricultural Conference Center 2741 Pennsylvania Avenue, Marianna, Florida August 15, 2017 at 6:00 PM (CT)

## **CALL TO ORDER**

A quorum was present and Johnny Eubanks, Chair, called the meeting to order.

### The following board members were present:

Raymond Russell, Mary McKenzie, Debbie Kolmetz, Jared Banta, Travis Ephriam, Johnny Eubanks, Zenna Corbin, Andy Jackson, Frances Henderson, Sarah Clemmons, Natalie Hardy, Janice Sumner, Tom Jenkins, Cheri Gilmore, Arthur Obar, Donnie Read, Darrin Wall, Kristy Terry, Martha Compton, Larry Moore, Keith Sutton

### The following board members were absent:

Ralph Whitfield, Jesse Smallwood, Thomas Mead, Scott Kilpatrick

#### Others present included:

Staff members from the management office and career centers, Opportunity Florida, staff members from Neal Dunn's office, Early Learning Coalition, the Holmes County School Superintendent, local employers, success stories and their families

# **AWARDS CEREMONY**

Highlights of the meeting included recognition of Employer of the Year, Catalyst Fabric Solutions; recognition of the success of several participants that participated in various training and employment programs offered by the board this past year; recognition of long-term staff members and the announcement of the 2016-2017 Board Member of the Year.

Richard Williams recognized the 2016-2017 Officers: Johnny Eubanks (Chair), Arthur Obar (Vice-Chair) and Raymond Russell (Secretary-Treasurer)

# **ADJOURNMENT**

Johnny Eubanks shared some remarks with the group and the meeting was adjourned.