

BOARD MEMBER OF THE YEAR COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Conference Call August 1, 2017 at 10:00 AM (CT)

CALL TO ORDER

A quorum was present and Johnny Eubanks, Chair, called the meeting to order.

The following committee members were present:

Johnny Eubanks, Zenna Corbin, Mary McKenzie, Raymond Russell, Kristy Terry and Arthur Obar

The following committee members were absent:

None

Others present included:

Kenny Griffin and Lisa Wells (CSC board staff)

NOMINATION OF BOARD MEMBER OF THE YEAR

Nominations received were sent to the committee members prior to the meeting for their review. Johnny Eubanks made a call for additional nominations. There being none, Zenna Corbin made the motion, Mary McKenzie seconded the motion and the vote was unanimous that nomination cease. Following discussion, Arthur Obar made the motion, Mary McKenzie seconded the motion and the vote was unanimous to nominate Tom Jenkins as the 2016-2017 Board Member of the Year for CareerSource Chipola.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned.