

Nominating Committee Meeting July 12, 2022 at 3:30 PM (CT) <u>Join Microsoft Teams Meeting</u> Via phone at 561-570-4464 Conference ID: 833 624 881#

## <u>A G E N D A</u>

I. CALL TO ORDER

Janice Sumner, Chair

- II. NOMINATION FOR BOARD CHAIR
- III. NOMINATION FOR BOARD VICE-CHAIR
- IV. NOMINATION FOR BOARD SECRETARY/TREASURER
- V. PUBLIC COMMENTS
- VI. MEMBER COMMENTS
- VII. ADJOURNMENT

**Nominating Committee Members** 

Janice Sumner, Chair Johnny Eubanks Travis Ephriam Larry Moore Sandy Spears Per qualifications as established in the By-laws of the organization, the following members are eligible for election to the position of Board Chair:

Name	County Represented
Arthur Obar	Jackson
David Corbin	Washington
Debbie Kolmetz	Holmes
Donnie Read	Liberty
Johnny Eubanks	Liberty
Mary McKenzie	Calhoun
Ralph Whitfield	Liberty
Raymond Russell	Calhoun
Sandy Spear	Holmes
Tracy Andrews	Washington
Travis Ephriam	Jackson
Wendy Blair	Jackson

Per qualifications as established in the By-laws of the organization, the following members are eligible for election to the position of Board Vice Chair with the exception that the Chair and Vice-Chair must represent different counties:

Name	County Represented
Arthur Obar	Jackson
David Corbin	Washington
Janice Sumner	Calhoun
Donnie Read	Liberty
Johnny Eubanks	Liberty
Mary McKenzie	Calhoun
Ralph Whitfield	Liberty
Raymond Russell	Calhoun
Sandy Spear	Holmes
Tracy Andrews	Washington
Travis Ephriam	Jackson
Wendy Blair	Jackson

Per qualifications as established in the By-laws of the organization, the following members are eligible for election to the position of Board Secretary/Treasurer:

	County or Sector
Name	Represented
Andy Jackson	Labor
Arthur Obar	Jackson
David Corbin	Washington
Debbie Kolmetz	Holmes
Donnie Read	Liberty
Dr. David Bouvin	CBO/Veterans
Dr. Sarah Clemmons	Post-Secondary/College
Frances Henderson	CBO/Disabled
Johnny Eubanks	Liberty
Keith Sutton	Vocational Rehabilitation
Kristy Terry	Economic Development
Kyle Peddie	Local Education
Larry Moore	Post-Secondary/College
Mary McKenzie	Calhoun
Penny Bryan	Labor
Ralph Whitfield	Liberty
Raymond Russell	Calhoun
Sandy Spear	Holmes
Tracy Andrews	Washington
Travis Ephriam	Jackson
Wendy Blair	Jackson